I wish to advance a perspective not often put forth by politicians or the media to many of the problems–social, economic, and political–which hold the attention of the citizens of the United States of America, though rarely that of our lawmakers, and hopefully offer some practical and fair solutions.

Although I have been a registered Democrat since 1963, and I approve its philosophy for the most part, I disapprove much of the Party line in particular, which is a large part of my motivation to write this blog.  Since there are positions held by all the parties that I both agree and disagree with, I cannot completely adhere to any party line.

It seems obvious the political parties are creating more problems than they solve.  This is in large part because they are big money-generating/vote-getting machines, dedicated to their parties and idiologies—not to the needs of this Nation and its citizens.

Thomas Jefferson, said:

I never submitted the whole system of my opinions to the creed of any party of men whatever, in religion, in philosophy, in politics, or in anything else, where I was capable of thinking for myself. Such an addiction is the last degradation of a free and moral agent. If I could not go to heaven but with a party, I would not go there at all.

I agree, though I have no idea if there is a heaven or hell other than on this wonderful planet.

Leave a Reply

